Doc’s Blog

Dr. Andry’s Band Blog

Disney Trip Information

| 2 Comments

Dear Band Parents and Students,

It’s time to officially kick off our Disney Trip Campaign. I know, I chose a horrible word…campaign. I just couldn’t resit. I’m as frustrated with phone calls, junk emails, and junk mail myself, but this will be a fun campaign. I have attached a copy of the proposed cost for this trip. First of all, my goal was to keep the trip under $400 and I’ve just about done that.

Trip Cost and Break Down 2016

Several parents have been asking about the cost for them. I can get the Disney tickets and meal coupons for the same price being offered to our students.  The price of the rooms will be $90 for the two nights instead of $70 for the kids because of double occupancy. So your price will be roughly $420 each. Note that you will have to take care of your own transportation as we will not have any room for any additional chaperones on the charter bus.

One more thing. Please be aware that this trip is a privilege earned by my students for their great behavior, their academic success, and their musicianship. Students will need to keep their grades up and continue to exhibit their great behavior by making good choices both on and off campus. I am fully expecting to have 100%participation of my students on this trip.

Musically,

Doc

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar