Doc’s Blog

Dr. Andry’s Band Blog

Warrior Band Earns the Triple Crown Today

| 0 comments

I am so very proud of my Warrior Band for completing our goal of earning the “Triple Crown” of superior ratings. Many band programs can boast of earning superior ratings at marching band and concert band festivals, but very few can say they earned the highest rating possible, the superior rating, at a marching band, concert band, and jazz festival in the same year. Heck, this may be only the first or second time we have achieved this at St. Michael. I think I’m most proud of the fact that my students this year took it upon themselves not to let things slip, simply because we had to replace so many outstanding seniors from last year with mostly freshmen and sophomores.

I can’t wait to see what this group can accomplish in the next few years to come! Next on our agenda…Moonlight and Jazz!!

 

Doc

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar