Doc’s Blog

Dr. Andry’s Band Blog

Nursing Home Performance

| 0 comments

Dear Warrior Band Parents and Students,

As this semester draws to a close quickly, I have to say that I’m soo proud of my students. Not only have I watched them grow musically, but they are always eager to volunteer to bring a little heaven into some else’s life. We were overwhelmed by the outpouring of love you all showed last Sunday and we collected enough to fill 24 boxes with goodies for David Bell and the rest of his unit in Afghanistan. This Tuesday, many of you will be performing at Old Jefferson Community Center. I sent excursion forms home last week and I need those completed and turned in by tomorrow (Monday). Remember that transportation to the facility is parental responsibility. Please have your child arrive as close to 3 PM as possible so we can get started playing and singing around 3:20. We should be finished no later than 4:15 because they have to get the residents ready for supper. The address to Old Jefferson Community Center is:

Old Jefferson Community Center
8340 Baringer Foreman Road

Thanks,

 

Doc

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar