Doc’s Blog

Dr. Andry’s Band Blog

A couple more dates

| 0 comments

Dear Band Parents, Friends, and Alumni,

I just wanted to pass on a few more dates for you. Our Fine Arts Evening (Art show, fashion show, and band concert) is May 1. The Art Show will be in the Commons Area. The Fashion Show will begin in the cafeteria at 6 PM.  The band concert begins at 7 PM and will be in the gym. We want to invite any alumni who still play their instrument to join us for our finale, Amazing Grace.

Our Awards Convocation is scheduled for 6:30 PM on May 9 in the Cafeteria. We will feed each current student and 2 adults. Dress for the convocation is the school dress uniform.

The last important date (May 17) is graduation. I will send home excursion forms when we get closer to that date.

I am putting together dates for next year and will be publishing my Warrior Band Newsletter after the Easter break. Speaking of Easter, I want to wish each of you a blessed Easter. I hope you get to spend quality time with family.

Musically,

 

Doc

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar