Doc’s Blog

Dr. Andry’s Band Blog

Perkins Rowe Gig for Jazz Band Students

| 0 comments

Dear Jazz Ensemble Parents,

This is a copy of the email I sent to your children. I’m sorry I forgot to post it here (I thought I had). I do realize that they aren’t always good at letting you know what’s going on.

Here are the details about this Sunday’s performance at Perkins Rowe:

 

  • We play from 12:30-2:00
  • We will be set up outside Lava Cantina
  • Students should report to our performance area by 11:15. They will be fed before the performance starts.
  • Students will also receive a complimentary t-shirt for the performance
  • Students will receive service hours (2) for the gig as it’s a benefit for Alzheimer’s of Baton Rouge. 
  • Students need to bring their instruments, cables, amps, etc. I will bring music stands, the PA and stands. 

 

Students should have received a t-shirt from the Alzheimer’s group. They will be fed at 11:15 and will receive 3 service hours for this performance. Winner! Winner!

Doc

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar