Doc’s Blog

Dr. Andry’s Band Blog

Disney Final Cost Breakdown and Balance (due now)

| 0 comments

Dear Band Parents and Students,

I have the final breakdown for the cost for our Disney Trip. I will not have a final itinerary until probably the first week of March but I can tell you that we will be leaving Baton Rouge Wednesday, March 30, after a final rehearsal in the band room and we will be returning early Sunday morning, April 3.

I was able to achieve my initial goal of keeping the cost of the trip as close to $400 as I could. I was successful but I forgot to include tax on the Disney tickets (5%) and the tax on the hotel rooms (13%). So, After having paid most of our Radisson and Disney for tickets, rooms and meals, here is the final cost breakdown:

Students –  3-day park hopper passes, including 5% tax = $284.55
Students – two nights at the Radisson Resort Celebration (Kissimmee), includes 13%s tax =  $ 66.43
Students – two breakfast buffets at the Radisson Celebration = $24
Students – 3 Disney meal coupons (entre’, sides, and drink without dessert) = $45
Students – Transportation via t motor coach = no cost (paid for with Moonlight and Jazz profits)

Student Total = $420

Chaperone/adult  – 3-day park hopper passes, including 5% tax = $284.5
Chaperone/adult – two nights at the Radisson Resort Celebration (Kissimmee), includes tax = $101.70
Chaperone/adult – two breakfast buffets at the Radisson Celebration = $24
Chaperone/adult – 3 Disney meal coupons (entre’, sides, and drink without dessert) = $45

Chaperone/adult Total = $455.20 (includes 2 breakfasts and the three meal coupons)
Chaperone/adult Total without the three Disney meal coupons = $410.20

Most of you have remitted a deposit thus far of $300. Please send the balance due for your trip by Wednesday, February 17. If you have forgotten how much you have paid so far, just email me or have your child ask me and I will let you/them know.

 

Thanks,

 

Doc

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar